there are more things in heaven and earth

I’m deep in research and writing for the Horizon Report, and I am, as always, humbled and amazed by the sheer quantity of stuff that there is in the world, and the sheer number of other people who know a lot about any given bit of it. There are 12 topics on the Short List, of which six will make the final report; each of the twelve is a little world unto itself of knowledge, tools, and ideas. Writing them up in brief descriptive papers is daunting and exhilarating at the same time.

You can follow some of my progress by peeking at my 2007 Horizon link list on del.icio.us. It’s not comprehensive, but I’m adding to it as I work my way through the topics. Many of the links in there were supplied by our Advisory Board. Some were found via search or serendipity (which is my favorite aspect of this part of the project).

2 Responses to there are more things in heaven and earth

  1. Alan says:

    And scan even wider:
    http://del.icio.us/tag/hz07

    We need too once published to open up a wikispace for other examples to be added (did you see that one coming?)

  2. Gardner says:

    The Horizon Report is one of my favorite annual events in this business. The information is great and the presentation compelling. With you two on the case, how can we lose? Thanks for the sneak peek, Rachel.

    And yes, a wikispace is a great idea. :)

