The Adventure Continues

We drove from New Braunfels to Houston today. On the way we passed through Seguin (pronounced “Seh-GEEN”), self-proclaimed home of the world’s largest pecan. There is, however, another contender for the title. Interestingly, it does not appear that a pecan has to be an actual pecan (i.e., the natural nut of a pecan tree) to compete. In the interest of full disclosure I offer this information and allow you, gentle reader, to draw your own conclusions.

We also passed the young man in this picture, who (rather unfairly I thought) exclaimed in astonishment when I poked my head up out of the sunroof to take his picture. How exactly am I the weird one here?

Tomorrow, Austin. Remember: love the journey! I sure am.

One Response to The Adventure Continues

  1. Alan says:

    Big Pecan, ho ho ho. Nutty.

    Next time you visit Arizona, remind me to point you to the World’s Largest Kokopelli statue.

